The absolute, sacred cornerstone of my game

As you may have been able to tell from my last post, I was fairly exasperated after my afternoon in the city yesterday. I had wandered around in the sun and seen many girls I wanted to chat to, but I was firmly in my head, not enjoying my present moments and enduring a depressing bout of approach anxiety.

After writing the post I went to the gym to pump iron. While I lifted I couldn’t stop thinking about my shitty day. I tried to block it out but it kept creeping back into my conciousness. On the way back up from a perfectly formed, low, slow and heavy squat I had a eureka! moment. I realized what had been keeping me back all afternoon.

I had forgotten the most crucial idea that you need to remember when meeting girls; I had forgotten to keep things simple and to have fun. I did not remember that approaching is the only success; it’s the only thing you can control. After that it’s in the hands of the gods so you must have zero outcome dependance.

Once you remember to have zero outcome dependance and that approaching is the only success there is literally nothing to feel stressed about.

I am my own worst enemy at times. My brain is overactive, I tweek my plans too much. Maybe you are like me? If we keep things simple then we can’t lose. Consistency is king.

Because I was over-thinking things, I had forgotten the absolute cornerstone of my game; an idea so powerful and liberating that once I remembered it I feel great. I opened two sets easily on my way home from the gym and felt elated (I definitely have some manic-depressive tendencies 🙂 😦 🙂 ). This crucial statement that I must repeat and repeat and live by above all else is: Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success.

Oh boy, does remembering this ever take the pressure off!

Repeat after me:

Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success. Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success. Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success. Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success. Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success. Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success. Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success. Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success. Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success. Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success. Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success. Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success. Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success. Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success. Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success. Have absolutely no outcome dependance, approaching is the only success. x every morning

Leave a Reply

